Earl Grey Sterling

Standard

Tea of the Day: Earl Grey Sterling by American Tea Room

Description: a blend of fine Sri Lankan and Chinese black teas with classic oil of bergamont, sprinkled with a rare Silver Needles creates a smoky, elegant Earl Grey

Dry tea smells rich and sharp with a touch of citrus 

Liquor is a dark, almost chocolate brown in the cup 

Steeped tea is basically a perfect Earl Grey. Rich and full-bodied with a bit of bite, with a lovely citrus finish. Sugar just highlights the silver needle and bergamont. I could drink this tea all day.

Tea Rating: 5/5


Three years ago Friday (September 8) I shared this picture on my Facebook page:

3yearsago

This huge stack of paper was the hiring paperwork I had to do before I could start my first non-retail job that I had since my last job as a student worker at the university.

I remember being very excited and proud of myself and very much looking forward to it.

I had no idea that less than 6 months later I would be out of a job and feeling like I was failing as an adult.

Or that by one year after that I would be in a long-term relationship with my now fiancé.

That year was certainly a wild ride.

It’s something I think about a lot, particularly when I’m unsure about my path or worried that I’m doing the wrong thing. It’s a kind of comfort to remind myself of how little I knew I had no way of knowing then how things would turn out and even my imaginings fell short of what actually happened. The reality of where my life went was both harder and better than what I had dreamed of

It’s a kind of comfort to remind myself of how little I knew at the time. I had no way of knowing then how things would turn out and even my imaginings fell short of what actually happened. The reality of where my life went was both harder and better than what I had dreamed of.

Whatever happens now is the groundwork for the future I can’t conceive of

Leave a Reply

