Vanilla Comoro

Standard

Tea of the Day: Vanilla Comoro by Harney and Sons

Description:  A natural sweetness and rich flavor makes Vanilla Black tea an irresistible delight. Its aroma awakens memories of baking sugar cookies with your grandmother. The Comoro version is decaffeinated, so you can enjoy our favorite vanilla dessert tea and still get a good night’s sleep

Dry tea smells like, well, vanilla.

Liquor is chestnut brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells of vanilla too, of course, but also has a richness to it. It does indeed smell like sugar cookies, sweet and buttery and warm.

The tea tastes very like it smells and only needs a touch of sweetener. Sugar makes it lighter in flavor, honey adds a little more depth. Add a touch of milk and you get a very soothing tea that tastes good all the way to the bottom of the cup, or even cold if you leave it to sit for a while.

Tea Rating: 5/5


Today marks a small, yet significant, milestone.

I have now delivered (or had delivered on my behalf) the photographs from my third commissioned photo shoot.

It’s an interesting feeling.

On the one hand, I feel accomplished and proud of the work I’ve done.

On the other, I realize that I still have plenty I can learn and room to grow and get better, so I feel humbled and maybe a little intimidated.

I can look back and what I did when I started this photography thing, and what I did most recently, and clearly see things I’d like to do better.

But I also see improvement.

So, I’m feeling motivated, if a little nervous.

I’ve made some improvements to my photography page, paid a small amount for Facebook to boost one of my posts, and set up and linked an Instagram account to my business page.

This weekend, I want to work on creating a logo for my business, because to me that’s the next logical step.

I don’t know how long my motivation will last, so best to take advantage of it while I can.


So, if all of the above was a little boring to you, there is something I think anyone can take from this.

There is no reason not to spend time doing something you enjoy, even if you’re not great at it. You don’t even have to spend a lot of money on it; even now some of my favorite raw shots were done with a point-and-shoot camera that was a gift.

The point is to do it anyway. There is a lot of joy to be found in the making or the doing of something that you’re not being actively paid to do

I’m thinking, in particular, about artsy stuff like photography or drawing or writing or wood carving and so on, but enjoyment is not limited to that.

If you enjoy reading, or running, or making goofy faces at dogs or anything else that you could do but you don’t do, what’s stopping you?

If the thing is not something that actively hurts you or someone else, take the time.

You’re allowed. It’s ok to have fun.

Besides, who knows? You might be able to find a way to turn doing what you love into something that also makes you money (so you can do more of that thing you love).

 

Leave a Reply

