The General

Standard

Tea of the Day: The General by America’s Tea

Description: This malty-flavored tea is bold enough for even a five-star general to enjoy. Take a sip, and you’ll feel like you just saves the world from Axis powers.

Liquor is a rich dark brown in the cup

Dry tea smells bold and a touch grassy, almost like an oolong tea

Steeped tea smells malty, as advertised. The grassy is still there, but muted. 

The tea tastes very strong and coats the mouth, which is pleasant, if a little astringent. Adding sugar lessens that aspect, but makes the aftertaste more bitter.

Tea Rating 3.5/5


Two questions today, because I started this yesterday and never finished it


Question of the day (August 9): What made you compromise? 

It’s an interesting wording for this question: a “what” rather than a “who,” when my experience has always been that you make compromises for the sake of a person (or persons) you care about. Sometimes, like in a work setting, you will compromise because if you can’t reach a middle ground nothing can be done and work grinds to a halt.

Regardless of the setting, though, compromises are made because of people, not because of things.


Question of the day (August 10): Who do you look up to?

My parents. More specifically, my mother. I know I don’t tell her enough, but I am more than a little inspired by her story.

She worked hard in a highly technical field serving her country and providing for her family while also working on college classes so that she could eventually become a librarian. Talk about drive! What’s more is that she is now doing her dream job, the job she went to school for, which is a dream that many never achieve.

Now that I know what my dream job actually is, I can only hope I will be so fortunate and driven as she was (and is) to actually end up where I want to go. I am really lucky to have such a great example in my life to try to emulate