Manhattan Hustle

Standard

Tea of the day: Manhattan Hustle by America’s Tea.

Description:  “Manhattan is often described as the cultural capital of the world so we brought you a tea as diverse and hardworking as the people of Manhattan. We sourced the best black teas from all over the world and then perfectly blended them together. The result? Watch your productivity skyrocket and focus intensify with your first sip. This tea will inspire you to hustle.”

Dry tea smells strong and slightly sweet

Liquor is a dark brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells more like coffee from far away, slightly bitter and rich

Decent tea, but definitely needs some kind of sweetener

Tea Rating: 3/5


Honestly not sure why some of my post in a different font than the rest of it.


Question of the day: What is the one thing you want to accomplish tomorrow?

Get all of my bills paid. With online banking and bill pay, that is not a difficult thing to accomplish, but it is important for peace of mind so that I can relax over the weekend.


Yesterday, I spent most of my day feeling fuzzy and out of contact with the world around me.

Today, I still feel a little fuzzy, but also motivated to create. It’s a rainy day and I have a couple of ideas for photographs in my head that I think would actually benefit from this weather.

It almost feels like my creative self was tired of being ignored and so rattled the cage (i.e. the rest of my brain) so that it would be given space enough to be let out, to breathe. I often wonder if other artistic folks have the same feeling, like they have another person living inside of them that is not always in sync with the rest of them, or at least not always content with being ignored.

I know I feel better when I don’t ignore my artistic/creative urges, but I also find that it is easy to push them aside as being less “important” as other concerns that are more traditionally practical.

Ideally, at some point in my life, I’ll be able to have a job that allows me to be creative so that the practical and impractical become one and the same.