Sam Wilson

Standard

Tea of the Day: Sam Wilson Blend by AEH at Adagio Tea (custom made blend)

Description: a blend of cinnamon, cream and summer rose, accented with chocolate chip to invoke warmth and sweetness just like Sam Wilson himself.

Dry tea smells sweet, rich, chocolaty, and slightly floral

Liquor is a slightly muddy red-brown in the cup.

The tea has a nice balance of sweet and floral flavors , and doesn’t need much doctoring.

Tea Rating:4/5


Questions of the day: Who inspires you?

I’m a very lucky person in that I have a number of people in my life who I draw inspiration from, depending on what I am doing or trying to accomplish.

Right now, my inspiration comes from my two closest friends.

My one friend shows me (and everyone else) that age is no barrier to accomplishing your goals and dreams, so often when I feel like I can’t, I look to her for that little light of hope I’m missing.

My other friend has been through so much its a wonder in itself that she still can care about other people. But she still does, and I find that to be something to strive for. Plus, when I’m struggling to be calm about a particular situation, she almost always has another way for me to look at it, to be less angry or sad. Even when there isn’t really another way, she believes in my ability to overcome so strongly that it seems silly not to believe, too.

And finally, a quote from Eartha Kitt, when talking about what she really wants from a relationship.

I fall in love with myself and I want someone to share it with me. I want someone to share me, with me” (Eartha Kitt)

Leave a Reply

