Peppermint Choco-Latte

Standard

Tea of the Day: Peppermint Choco-Late by the American Tea Room

Description: Our best-selling Choco-Latte tea. Caffeine free, blended with refreshing peppermint for a decadent treat

Dry tea smells oddly sharp and slightly minty

Liquor is a dark red-brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells mintier than the dry tea

Tea tastes a bit like coffee and chocolate, and more strongly of mint. The steeped tea is rather bland to me, surprising considering the intensity of the scent it gives off. Adding sugar does make a little richer in flavor but not by a whole heap of a lot.

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


Two days ago, I disconnected from Facebook.

I deactivated my account, albeit temporarily, because I was quite literally feeling poisoned by it, by all the hate and vitriol that is all over because of recent political events.

It was particularly saddening to me because some of my friends, whom I personally know aren’t that angry in person were getting sucked into the spiteful spiral, some sharing things that were completely antagonistic with no positive side. Those that weren’t were fighting their own similar battles.

I am ridiculously grateful to the people who shared cute and funny and positive things but there was just so much negative that I reached my limit and then some.

It’s been a quiet couple of days.

I’ll be disconnected for a week or so, and when I do come back I will be limiting the amount of time I spend on it, and unfollowing people or pages that are particularly negative.

This is probably something I should have done a long time ago, but better late than never, eh?

 

Leave a Reply

