Grand Jasmine

Standard

Tea of the Day: Grand Jasmine by American Tea Room

Description: An elegant jasmine-scented tea comprised of waif-like leaves in colors ranging from green-black to dark French Grey to shimmering silver. Grand Jasmine is a liquid bouquet for those who love all that jasmine has to offer

Dry tea smells of flowers with a hint of honeydew melon

Liquor is a light honey gold in the cup

Steeped tea smells similar to the way the dry tea smells but stronger. The flavor is interesting; floral and musky, almost like seaweed. The tea is pleasant, with a smooth mouthfeel and lightly sweet on its own, making sugar unneccsary. If you do add sugar, it enhances the floral flavor.

Tea Rating. 4.5/5


The week before last was a stressful week; so much so that I had a hard time writing anything at all last week, which some of you may have noticed.

I don’t feel that re-hashing it here would serve me or anyone who reads the blog.

The good news is that I made the decision that I am done being angry and scared, and I spoke this truth out loud to my two closest confidants and supporters. Lo and behold, the next week (last week) I found myself calmer and steadier, even as I was recovering from the stresses of the previous week.

I also found a post I had written two years before that resonated remarkably well with the situation I found myself in, like a repeating theme never not relevant.

It read like this:

“I am human. I am, like everyone else, capable of many things. I can be insightful, dumb, humble, conceited, caring, selfish, funny, boring, cheerful, grumpy, calm, excited, optimistic, afraid of the future, vain, self-deprecating and many other good and not so good things–sometimes all in the same day! Amazingly, this is the same for everyone else I will speak to or meet today. We are all capable of many things, and as I deserve to treat myself with respect and be treated respectfully by others, so too do the people I will see today deserve the same. I cannot like everyone or make everyone happy, but I can remember that they are as human as I am and thus deserve at least some measure of respect and consideration”

It resonated with me again when I encountered it a few days ago, so I thought my readers might appreciate a reminder that they are human and that’s ok, and also that everyone else you may encounter.

We are more alike than we are different.

Leave a Reply

