Howard Stark

Standard

Tea of the Day: Howard Stark Tea: a blend by Susanne Sholander at Adagio Tea

Description: Rich and decadent, Howard Stark charms with smooth notes of caramel and cream mixed with the subtle spice of gingerbread. Add in the irresistible sweetness of chocolate and cocoa nibs, and this genius blend will be sure to steal your heart, as well as anyone’s in a skirt.

Dry tea smells sweet and a little spicy.

Liquor is a clear red-brown in the cup.

Steeped tea smells very similar to the dry, just a bit darker and richer.

This tea is amazing. It’s sweet and a little spicy but bold as well. It can be drunk black, with sugar, with sugar and milk, and all that happens is that the flavor changes. But each stage is equally good and I could literally drink this all day. It is a black tea, so in some cases it’s not going to be the best choice, but those cases would be very few.

Tea Rating: A strong 5/5, meaning: GO GET YOU SOME!


15590253_704732123033016_5869144885800693300_n

This may be my last post for this year as I’m going to be with my family (sadly minus my fiance) and away from my computer and tea for about a week.

So, I wanted to leave 2016 with some positive thoughts starting with the one above. Changing those little apologies into something more positive is not only an easy change to make but a useful one. An apology for something you can’t change falls flat a lot of the time. As my father used to say when I was a child: “I’m sorry doesn’t fix it.” Neither does thanking the person, but there is a better feeling left behind if you acknowledge the issue by being grateful to the person that has to deal with it.

Additionally, I’m leaving this year with a realization: I spend way too much time wallowing in stress and negative feelings, and I for some reason cut myself off from my primary outlet for tough feelings. I use to journal almost daily, as you might be able to tell from the frequency of my blog posts in the beginning of this blog and then at some point since I moved into my new place, I just stopped. I could probably write a long list of all the reasons, large and small, but the point would not change. Writing what’s on my mind, whether I talk or blog about it or not, lets me be more in touch with my own mind and the ebb and flow of my feelings. This allows me to actually move forward or maintain progress I’ve made towards being a calmer, happier person.Shocker, I know.

It’s time to pick that back up.

See you in 2017!

 

One thought on “Howard Stark

  1. Cathleen

    I have missed your almost daily blogging and am excited to read you do too! Looking forward to the new year and I wish you a very merry Christmas and happy new year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

