Pu Erh Chorange

Standard

Tea of the day: Pu Erh Chorange by Adagio Tea

Description:Rich chocolate and sweet orange bring a confectionary note to the gentle earthiness of pu erh. Lively citrus lifts the blend while the warm chocolate and easygoing pu erh are grounding and smooth. Reminiscent of a favorite treat.

Dry tea smells like those chocolate oranges you get at Christmas, but with an almost sour bite and an undertone of earthiness that makes it clear it’s not a candy. It has bits of orange and chocolate in the blend that are easy to pick out

Liquor is a dark, rich brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells similar to the dry, but with less bite and more smooth earthiness, as I have come to expect from a Pu Erh. In flavor the tea is like Mexican drinking chocolate without chilies: rich and smooth and a nice balance of bitter and sweet. Adding a little sugar helps further blend the flavors, making it something that I’m disappointed to finish

Tea Rating: 4.5/5


I have now been writing in this blog for 2 years.

I have posted 278 times (279 counting this one)

I have had 2200 views over the span, and just over 1500 unique visitors.

I have 193 wonderful regular readers.

As I mentioned last year, I don’t post as much as I’d hoped, and admittedly less often than I did a year ago but I’m still here.

A lot has changed since last year, some of it brand spanking new, some of it the natural extensions of what happens when you get to a good spot in life.

I’m still drinking tea, and writing, even if it’s just in my journal.

Even though I’ve graduated, I’m still learning and moving forward with my life.

I’m still working on being a better me, for my own sake and for that of those I love.

It’s nice to be able to say that life is moving in a direction that I’m pleased with.

As I write this, I’m wondering what the next year will bring, and I’m excited to see it.


“May you live all the days of your life”~  Jonathan Swift

 

Leave a Reply

