Cinnamon Orange

Standard

Tea of the Day: Cinnamon Orange by Market Spice

Description: Our signature MarketSpice cinnamon-orange tea in an 8oz cellophane package. This unique spicy, naturally sweet flavor has become world famous, originating in the historic Pike Place Market in Seattle.

Dry tea smells strongly of cinnamon with a citrus undertone

Liquor is an orangey chestnut brown in the cup

Steeped tea is a bit more orangey in scent. The tea itself is sweet and spicy with the orange coming out smoothly in the finish. The tea needs no sugar and would be fantastic cold as well as hot.

Tea Rating: 5/5


An image brought to mind by this song


♪Well I have been searching all of my days, all of my days..♪

This wasn’t supposed to happen.

I’m not supposed to be driving this road like this, our song playing on repeat on the radio, while I sing along, my voice alone carrying us through

And I have been trying to find what’s been in my mind, as the days keep turning into night…

This was supposed to be us together, our second honeymoon, first vacation just us since the kids grew up

..well, I have been standing quietly in the shade, all of my days, watching the sky breaking on the promise that we made…♪

But this is how it is. You were taken from me, by a twist of fate we never would have been prepared for, even if we could have foreseen it.

…I cried aloud, I shook my hands…” What am I doing here, all of these days?”…

I know you’re with me, in some ways, as I look down at my wedding band that flashes as I drum on the steering wheel. You’re in my heart as it beats, and all of my shiniest memories

…Now I see clearly, it’s you I’m looking for, all of my days. Soon I’ll smile, I know I’ll feel this loneliness no more, all of my days…♫

So I drive, with your urn in the seat beside me, scattering ashes and memories as I go. At this point all I can hope is that if I ever make it back home, I’ll somehow be alright.

…As the days keep turning into night, and even breathing feels alright. Yes, even breathing feels alright..


 

No, I don’t know why my brain turned a love song into something sad. Trust me, I wish it hadn’t because it was something like a gut punch in the feels. Not exactly the way I wanted my day yesterday to end. Even so, I hope that writing it down makes it so it can be appreciated for the beauty of it, if nothing else.

One thought on “Cinnamon Orange

Leave a Reply

