Hazelberry

Standard

Tea of The Day: Pu Erh Hazelberry

Description: The earthy smoothness of Pu Erh creates a warm foundation for the rich flavor of hazelnut while playful, tangy-sweet strawberries peek through the nutty opulence. A hint of cream adds a soft, dreamy note to the blend.

Dry tea smells earthy, sweet and comforting, making me think of the earth right after it rains

Liquor is a dark auburn brown in the cup

Steeped tea has a stronger scent, but not in an unpleasant manner. Has an earthy-sweet flavor that starts out light and finishes dark and heavy. Adding sugar lightens up all the flavors, and leaves the whole tea with a lovely aftertaste that leaves you wanting more

Tea Rating: 4.5/5


I had to make an unwanted change recently, one that in the grand scheme of things is probably pretty small but still not exactly something I wanted to mess with.

My doc had me change the medication I’m on for a different type that does the same thing because my blood pressure has been slowly rising over the years and she feels that the medication would be causing too much extra stress on my system.

This causes mixed feelings; I feel a bit like there’s yet another thing wrong with me, and glad that it’s not a more serious change, and also completely unsurprised.

I mean of course my blood pressure is high…have you met me?

I am a worrier’s worrier. There’s always something to be concerned about, to mull over and pick at.

It’s for sure something I’m aware of. And I have made efforts to correct the issue, and even made progress! But it’s an ongoing thing that is written into me in a really big way…so once I find something that works with the relaxing and worry less thing if I stop doing it because I feel better, I spiral back down into worryville. It’s been this way for a while, but I just recently, as in within the last couple of days realized this.

It’s like I get to this place in my head that every direction hurts and all I am is anxious. It’s not fun.

I love all the advice that makes it sound so easy to not worry…I end up feeling both inspired and silly for still having this issue.

Straight up telling me to worry less just hurts because then it seems that I’m not being heard or understood.

Realistically, I can’t measure my progress by someone else’s scale. I have to look back at myself and realize that I’ve made great progress…I still have a long way to go, but the progress is there.

Oh, and keep doing yoga. And those other little things that are me taking care of me. Even if (maybe especially if) it feels tedious.

I deserve it, and if I’m going to live a long happy life, I need it.

Leave a Reply

