The Naughty Vicar

Standard

Tea of the Day: The Naughty Vicar by The London Tea Room

Description: Our best selling blend of black teas with blackcurrants and vanilla. Many have asked us why it’s called Naughty Vicar, our standard response is “no comment.”

Dry tea smells dark, rich and fruity with a hint of earthy tones and maybe chocolate

Liquor is a rich milk chocolate brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells a bit more earthy than the dry. The tea has an earthiness to it at first taste, followed by fruit flavors and finishing with something that is almost like wine. Adding sugar makes the fruity wine-like flavors all the stronger and makes it a drink to savor

Tea Rating: 5/5


Last week was quite the eventful time.

I graduated with my bachelor’s degree (finally), got to see my sister graduate from high school, picked up my wedding dress, spent time with family that I haven’t seen since I graduated from high school myself 9 years ago, and had a housewarming party because we’re pretty much all settled in.

This all feels surreal.

It’s almost like I never expected to make it to this point so this seems like a fluke and I would not be surprised if someone were to come up to me and say “psych! you actually don’t get that degree/house/etc!”

I don’t think I’m alone in this, insecure and waiting for the other shoe to drop.

But I heard a song today that made me smile, and pointed out to me a little that my problems are not so bad: Champagne Problems by Meghan Trainor

An excerpt from the song:

My new Wi-Fi doesn’t seem to work
No, no internet, that’s the worst
And my iPhone always seems to die
Right before I hit reply

But I can’t complain at all
No no, life’s too short for that, life’s too short for that
No, I can’t complain at all
Life’s too short for that

I got champagne problems, champagne problems
So pour a glass and let’s drink up all my champagne problems
I got champagne problems, champagne problems
So pour a glass and let’s drink up all my champagne problems

So I’ll sit up a little straighter, and keep moving on.

Maybe I’ll have a drink tonight, maybe I’ll just relax, because really, my life is good and all is well or will be well


When you are joyous, look deep into your heart and you shall find it is only that which has given you sorrow that is giving you joy. When you are sorrowful, look again in your hear, and you shall see that in truth you are weeping for that which has been your delight”  ~Khalil Gibran

Leave a Reply

