Cranberry Spice Hibiscus

Standard

Tea of the Day: Cranberry Spice Hibiscus tea by The Republic of Tea

Description: Merry and Bright Herb Tea – In New England, ruby red cranberry bogs are harvested during the fall season. These tart cranberries are blended with sweet hibiscus, creating a joyous cup that finishes with the warm holiday spices of cinnamon, ginger, cardamom, cloves and star anise.

Dry tea smells like a chai, but with a slightly juicy berry hint

Liquor is a purpley dark pink in the cup

Steeped tea has a milder scent, a bit more fruity than the dry. It’s flavor is warm and pleasant, with a slight tartness at the finish.

Tea Rating: 4/5


I have one very unhealthy habit that I can’t seem to let go of.

It’s one I share with a lot of people I know and love.

I underestimate myself, something close to constantly.

I’ll project an air of confidence, of having this life on lock but internally I’m always sure that I’m doing it wrong.

That, and I feel like if I give myself too much credit, that’s even worse than downplaying my skills or abilities.

This internal doubt is no one’s fault but my own.

My parents are proud of me, and so is the rest of my family. They’re happy to see me succeed, share my successes with people they know, and offer at the very least hugs when I feel lost.

My friends are super supportive and excited for me when things are going well, and understanding and sympathetic when things don’t. One of them in particular even refers to me as being a tank when it comes to some of the tough things in life.

The support system I need is definitely there.

Sadly, changing the way my internal conversation goes is not an easy battle.

But, I haven’t given up.


“Doubt is an uncomfortable condition, but certainty is a ridiculous one.”
― Voltaire

Leave a Reply

