Rooibos Vanilla Chai

Standard

Tea of The Day: Rooibos Vanilla Chai by Adagio Teas

Description: This blend of rooibos vanilla, ginger, cardamom, cloves, and cinnamon pieces will dance on your palate and sing to your soul. Beautiful clear and bright cup, with a crisp and tangy-sweet flavor. The heat of the spices is balanced beautifully with the natural smooth, mellow quality of the rooibos.

Note: use a very fine tea strainer, the rooibos (as usual) is pretty small leaves and so goes through most strainers

Dry tea smells spicy and sweet with cinnamon and orange

Liquor is an orange amber in the cup

Steeped tea does not smell quite as strong and the flavor is somewhat less punchy than what I expected. Tea has a very strong orange flavor with some other sweetness and a nice cinnamon finish. It can be drunk without sugar, but adding a little kicks up the cinnamon flavor

Tea Rating: 4/5


 

Today, something a little different. I’ve been using Lush products for a while now, and thought my lovely readers might benefit from my experiences. Disclaimer: I purchased these products for my own use and have not been paid/compensated in any way for the reviews.

Godiva Solid Shampoo

Description: Our vegan, 2-in-1 shampoo bar cleans and conditions your hair with moisturizing nut oils and shea butter. These butters and oils care for dry, processed locks and leave you with glossy, shiny, and softened tresses. Long used as a tonic for the hair and scalp, jasmine also perfumes your locks with an ultra-sexy fragrance with serious staying power. Named after a certain naked protester, Godiva gets to work sending a message to your hair.

Review: This was the first shampoo bar I tried and I’m very glad I did. I was inspired to try it because I had previously been having problems with greasiness throughout my hair and buildup that would eventually dry my scalp and cause dandruff.. once my hairdress said something I knew I had to make a change! I had heard good things about Lush products, and they opened up a store in my area so I went to check it out. I settled on Godiva because of the built in moisturizing and the amazing smell. I have continued to buy it because it works wonders on my hair, making it soft and shiny and manageable without gunking it up, plus it healed my poor scalp. The only real con is that when I dye my hair this particular bar tends to dull the color, so I only use it when my head is in need of some love.

Rating: 4.5/5 (if only it were nicer to my color)

Honey I Washed my Hair Solid Shampoo 

Description: Lather up with this luscious honey shampoo and immerse yourself in our best-selling honey-toffee scent. With a generous helping of real Fair Trade honey, this sweetie of a bar will moisturize and soften hair without weighing it down, leaving it soft, bouncy and smelling irresistible.

Review: I only recently picked this one up, so I may have more to say at a later date, but so far I’m quite happy with this one.  I picked it up because I’ve noticed that the color safe shampoo I have has been a bit drying on my scalp and I wanted to see if there was a suitable Lush substitute as I’d had so much success in the past. The clerk at Lush recommended Copperhead or this one. I chose this one because the Copperhead smells a little odd to me, although I probably also will try Copperhead at a later date. The clerk said that this one is very gentle on hair which is good when you’re talking color treated. The bar itself lathers up very easily in the shower so you do not need very much at all. I noticed that I was not getting any color run off with this shampoo, which I usually do even with the color safe stuff. It leaves my hair soft and happy, though a little drier than the Godiva does. Added bonus: it brings out the loose waves that my hair can have, which is pretty unusual since my hair is so thick. Downside: the bar is extremely sticky when wet so you have to be careful where you put it down or you’ll lose some of the bar!

Rating: 4.5/5 (so sticky!)


A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.” ― Coco Chanel

One thought on “Rooibos Vanilla Chai

Leave a Reply

