Pomegranate Grape Sencha

Standard

Tea of the day: Pomegranate Grape Sencha by The Whistling Kettle

Description: Yearning for something sweet and refreshing? In this case you’ll love this delectable composition. This mouthwatering blend contains a fine sencha base with pomegranate arils and fruity grapes.

Dry tea smells a bit like very sweet wine, the grape scent is made sharper by the pomegranate

Liquor is a light clear gold in the cup

Steeped tea still smells fruity, but the scents blend together better. Very light in flavor, with a refreshing fruity kick in the aftertaste. Adding a little sugar brings the fruit flavor to the foreground.

Tea Rating: 4.5/5


 

Write a love letter to your least favorite body part


 

Between the swell of my chest,

and the spread of my hips,

lies you, normally hidden from my sight

–save for when I contort to see you

or specifically look at you in a mirror

.

You are the core of me,

more so even than my heart,

the center of my breathing,

endlessly expanding and contracting,

waves upon the shore.

.

You hold my present,

sifting sustenance out of what I eat and drink.

You represent my future,

protecting my womb from the harm the world can do

.

You and I,

we’re tied together,

and together we change.

We may not always be pretty,

but,

we’re always dependable.


 

And there you have it, a poem to the least favorite part of me. I think it’s not quite complete, but I can’t put my finger on what it’s lacking.

 

 

Leave a Reply

