Chamomile, Honey & Vanilla

Standard

Tea of the Day: Chamomile, Honey & Vanilla by Twinings Tea

Description: A soothing herbal tea expertly blended with pure camomile and the naturally sweet flavours of honey and vanilla to deliver a smooth tea with a creamy aroma and velvety taste.

Dry tea smells like a mix between fresh bread and sugar cookies

Liquor is a clear golden yellow in the cup

Steeped tea smells a little sweeter than the dry. The tea itself is pleasantly sweet and light, with a slight herby aftertaste. Adding sugar makes it a little too sweet.

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


 

Today, a shameless plug.

Not for a book for my writer friend, but for me.

I present to you: My photography website!

It’s an ongoing project, because I have a much larger body of work than what I feel would make a website people will actually want to look at. It’s like clothes, in a way; you don’t want to reveal everything to the public all at once, do you?

So, every so often, I’ll change out at least one of the galleries on the site. This will keep it fresh, and give me motivation to actually prep more of my work for viewing. Adding watermarks and doing any cropping or other editing is a time-consuming process, as is sorting through my numerous photos to find ones that are good enough for anyone but me. My standards are pretty high, but I want to be nothing but proud of what I have to offer.

I’ll also update it as I get ready to do portrait work, with packages and prices, and once I have a few clients and events under my belt, I’ll have a client section of my site as well.

At this point, I think the next step would be creating a stronger social media presence. For now, I’m quite satisfied.

Here’s to progress!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chamomile, Honey & Vanilla

Leave a Reply

