Italian Chamomile

Standard

Tea of the Day: Italian Chamomile by Zhena’s Gypsy Tea

Description: A harmonious blend of select golden colored chamomile blossoms, rose petals and hibiscus flowers is balanced with serene, soothing notes of fennel, lemon myrtle and orange peel with a floral bouquet that scents the steam. chamomile is noted for its naturally calming energy and its ability to relax both body and mind.

Dry tea smells both sweet and earthy, like a fresh-picked bouquet of flowers.

Liquor is a light yellow-gold in the cup

The tea is has a very light scent and flavor when steeped, calm and pleasant. The fennel leaves a bit of an aftertaste, but not in a unpleasant way.

Adding sugar brings out the other flavors and takes away the scratchiness in the throat that the tea seems to leave behind.

Tea Rating: 3/5


 

Today, I went and hunt my prepared photographs for an art show I am doing on February 5th.

I still have a couple of finishing touches to add, like cards printed with the names of the pieces rather than handwritten as they currently are, and printing out a couple copies of my short biography and price list.

All the same, I’m excited and proud of the work I’ve done.

I don’t know how this will all turn out, but there is a definite sense of contentment flowing through me right now.

I’m getting to showcase something I love, something that is less work and more joy than anything else (aside from probably this blog) in my life.

I’ll admit that some aspects of it still intimidate me, like the concept of asking to be paid for it, and designing a website , and getting a business license and declaring my earnings on my taxes.

But, truthfully, I’m not at that point yet and I may never be.

For now, I’m stoked beyond words to simply be able to share my work beyond my normal scope.

I hope I always enjoy it this much.


 

Thank you, Mate, for pushing me to do this, I may never have done it without your gentle stubbornness.

 

Leave a Reply

