Ambrosia Plum

Standard

Tea of the Day: Ambrosia Plum White Tea by Zhena’s Gypsy Tea

Description: The sub-tropical valleys of the Assam region of Northeast India is the inspiration for this exotic and alluring blend of rare white Assam and Indian green tea, punctuated with the taste of ripe, luscious plums and delectable strawberry leaves. Hand-picked rose petals round out the sweet fullness of this bright, delicious cup

Dry tea smells like roses and sweet fruit. Makes me instantly think of a tea party

Liquor is a very light chestnut brown in the cup

Tea has a fruity flavor, with a flowery finish. With sugar the tea’s flavors blend together a bit better

Tea Rating: 4/5


 

Yesterday, while waiting in a fast food drive through, I had an interesting experience.

I was in a good mood, so I had the radio on and turned up, and I was enthusiastically singing along and dancing in my seat.

And I made at least two people’s (the guy who took my money and the gal who handed my food) day. Maybe more than that for all I know.

This happened because I was obviously enjoying myself, and when I noticed that I was being watched, I just smiled and laughed and kept on.

I wasn’t mad about the wait, or my order being wrong (it wasn’t), or any of the myriad of other things that customers can be upset about in a drive through.

I was just happy, and happy to share my joy with strangers.

I’ll probably never know their names, but I drove away knowing that I brought a smile to two people in the middle of their work day, and that feels pretty good.


 

Mix a little foolishness with your serious plans. It is lovely to be silly at the right moment.” –Horace

 

Leave a Reply

