Irish Breakfast

Standard

Tea of the Day: Irish Breakfast by Summit Spice and Tea

Description: This organic blend of black teas brews a strong cup that is good black or with milk and sugar

Dry tea smells rich and full, slightly sweet with an almost peppery bite

Liquor is a Cherrywood red in the cup

Smells peppery-chocolatey when steeped

Tea is full-bodied and just a touch sweet, even without sugar, with a chocolate flavor that lingers. Sugar brings up the richness, but adds astringency

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


 

I am happy.

So happy, moving forward with my life, finally feeling like I am in the right place at the right time.

Things are as they are meant to be.

I’ve a job I like, for people who appreciate my efforts

I am not going to get to go home for Christmas this year, but I have almost everything for the Christmas box I’m going to mail down soon.

Plus, I get to spend a week visiting in March, without the stress of flying at the holidays.

I also have one of the best feelings I know of: that something big is coming within the next few weeks, one of those things that will change everything in the best of ways. It’s probably just a feeling since the New Year is always a exciting to the part of me that still feels child-like wonder…but I’m excited all the same.

However, within this, there are spots of sad.

It’s an interesting duality.

I miss my family, at times, like I think we all do. Sometimes the urge to just hug them is so strong it gives me pause.

I try to stay busy, and keep in touch with people, but I still have bouts of loneliness, a feeling of disconnection

It’s a balance, with most days on the plus side.

Interesting to think about, though. I feel like a study in contrasts, living in a constant state of duality.

At least it seems that I am not the only one!


“One thing you learn when you’ve lived as long as I have-people aren’t all good, and people aren’t all bad. We move in and out of darkness and light all of our lives. Right now, I’m pleased to be in the light.
― Neal Shusterman, Unwind

 

 

Leave a Reply

