Raspberry Zinger

Standard

Tea of the Day: Raspberry Zinger by Celestial Seasonings

Description: This robust herbal brew gets its aroma and sweet-tart flavor from ripe red raspberries and a blend of tart and fruity hibiscus leaves from around the world.

Another one of those strong smelling teas, smells like a raspberry-lemon tart as soon as you open the package

Liquor is a bright ruby red in the cu

Tea smells a bit more lemony when steeped. In flavor, though, there is much more raspberry, but with a nice tart finish from the lemon.

Personal bias here, I really feel like many companies use hibiscus to make their berry flavors stronger and that gets boring after a while. Predictable result, and tasty, but not a wower

Tea Rating: 3/5

Side note: Inspired by the delicious smell of this tea, I made a lemon-raspberry tart, and it was good. Link to the recipe I used here: http://www.food.com/recipe/raspberry-lemon-tart-191686


 

Today, a tangent about something  I think on a lot: pets.

I have a fur baby, a big fluffy dog (Sin) who wants nothing but all of the love.

I’m also the second mom to two small dogs and a cat that belong to my roommate.

They bring me so much joy.

It’s the little things they do, just because they’re loved and so give love in return, and the goofy stuff because they’re animals.

Sin greets me at the door when I come home, tail slowly wagging in contained excitement.

The kitten winds around my legs and tries to sneak out the door

Once I’ve finally settled down in my chair or on the bed to read or watch TV, Sin will come up and put his face in my face and just smell me, like he’s making sure that all is well.

And when I’m actually upset he’s often right at my feet if not halfway in my lap, providing doggy comfort even if he doesn’t understand what’s going on.

I love watching Sin lay down on the floor so that the other dogs and the cat actually have a fighting chance when they play

Also, a small dog trying to wrestle with a big one is the stuff of legend with its cuteness

Puppy chase down the hall and into the living room is probably the funniest things to witness, so long as you don’t happen to be in the way when it happens.

It’s true what you hear about cats and bags. Or things they can sit in. They have to do the thing.

My scarves are totally fair game for attacking, and though I should be mad, mostly I just laugh. A lot.

And when they sleep, it’s not uncommon to find them playing dead, conked out with all four feet in the air.

This why we keep pets. Because they show us love, keep us from taking ourselves too seriously, keep us company when we are sad, and remind us to take pleasure in the little things


“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” ― Anatole France

 

Leave a Reply

