All Natural Apple Tea

Standard

Tea of the Day: All Natural Apple Tea by Marmara

Description: Experience this crisp sweet and tangy taste of this fruity tea. Famous through the streets of Turkey and sipped hot or cold.

Dry tisane is apples, dried and crispy, cut into small chunks, so smells like apples before steeping

Liquor is a light golden color in the cup, like apple juice

Steeped tea does not have much of a smell, just a light apple scent. The flavor is something like drinking very diluted apple juice. Pleasant but not fantastic

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


I feel a little stressed about some things, bills and homework assignments…but also grounded. I faced some things that scared the daylights out of me conceptually before they happened in the last year or so, so I know that I have this.

I feel excited, knowing that I am going to graduate, just a little more work left. I even have future educational goals that don’t seem like a far-fetched or bad plan

I’m enjoying looking at my photography as art as well as something fun that I enjoy doing. I also am comforted by the knowledge that I will keep doing it no matter how this journey into the art community goes, because I’ve been taking pictures for years simply because it made me feel good.

I’m actually looking forward to moving in the spring, rather than simply being resigned to the fact that I need to. It’s the next logical step in my life and that’s terribly exciting.

I get misty-eyed and I get a squeezy feeling in my chest when I think about the future ahead with my Mate, this wonderful mix of anticipation and longing punctuated with moments of concern that I’m going to poke at it too much

And so, I have some questions I’d like to ask, of everyone older and wiser than I:

When you think of your future are you excited?

Are you scared?

Do you think about it, imagining a hundred different scenarios in your head?

Did your imaginings do your reality justice?

Are you ever stunned at where you are right now, suddenly realizing that this is not what you thought it would be?

I ask these things because I feel a little crazy at times, thoughts in a tumble and  dance inside my head.

Is it just me, or do we all do this?


“I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next.
Delicious Ambiguity.” ― Gilda Radner

3 thoughts on “All Natural Apple Tea

  1. I have a little Turkish apple tea stashed away as well which I have been intending to try and blog about soon 🙂
    As for the other part of the post, it is good to know that there is another human with topsy turvy land in their head, just like mine. I don’t know how old you are, I’m 21, I have a semester of college left, and right now I’m all sorts of scared, hopeful and excited about my future – in that order. Best wishes to you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cathleen

    Greetings.
    We recently bought a car in which my thoughts were…at my age (60) this may be the last car we purchase. I never expected to be so weak from being so very sick for 10 months. I had planned out when we would retire. My hubby loves to work so it wasn’t going to be at 65, we thought, cuz he’d be bored. Then he had his kneecaps replaced, surgery on both shoulders, discs in his neck fused, and immense pain. For 3 years he has been trying to sleep but the pain won’t let him. Now he has a pain pump and it’s better but not yet where we hope it can be. We’re both re-learning to walk for distance and use the stairs. We’ve had our days or moments when we are frustrated at the slowness of it all, but then we remember that Jesus has this all worked out for us already. We turn to trust in and lean on Him. Our hopelessness peels away and joy returns. I think I’m getting to the point where I can continue to write the book He has for me to do again. I look forward to continuing the journey with Him as I write the words He lays on my heart. I don’t know when I will be up to speed again, but am looking forward to it. I just need to not push too hard and overdo it, which is my tendency to do. Even now, I am recovering from walking and pushing a cart way too long, plus standing in the kitchen cooking, all in the same day.

    BTW, Where do you find all your teas? I find that the ones you give a 4-5 on, I may agree with you by the description, but I have no idea where to look for them. I haven’t tried looking as of yet due to my health.

    Like

    • I got some of the tea as gifts, the rest…The internet! Sounds flippant, but you really can order online, just do a google search for the company name (such as Adagio Tea). You can even order from my local Alaska tea place (Sipping Streams) via their website. Celestial seasonings is in most grocery stores, as are some of the Stash teas. Depending on where you live, you might even have local tea or coffee places that have nice teas.

      Like

Leave a Reply

