Wild Berry Zinger

Standard

Tea of the Day: Wild Berry Zinger by Celestial Seasonings

Description: A luscious berry blend with the zing of tart, ruby-red hibiscus , this wonderfully balanced brew has layer after layer of juicy berry flavor. Great hot or iced.

Dry tea smells first of hibiscus, tart and strong, then other berries

Liquor is a deep, vibrant red in the cup

Smells a bit more like berries when steeped, specifically raspberries and strawberries

Tea before sugar tastes mostly like hibiscus with a hint of berry

Adding sugar makes it taste like it smells, like ripe sweet berries warmed by the sun. My only real complaint is how strong the hibiscus is, it’s “berry zinger”, not “hibiscus zinger”

Tea Rating: 3/5


It’s an interesting feeling, calling yourself an artist.

It feels a little pretentious, since I don’t have a degree or other formal training or professional equipment.

It also feels a little like I’m going “hey look at me! I’m so awesome!”

I’m certainly enjoying the idea of sharing my work to a wider audience.

I also like the thought that my images can bring people joy or open their eyes to the breathtaking world that’s all around us.

So far, the reception and reactions of people who’ve seen it have been positive and encouraging, as well.

Maybe I’m not reaching for something that isn’t attainable.


I also want to say thank you.

To my friends who have shown enthusiasm for my work and encouraged me when I talked about taking this step.

To the first person who showed me that my photographs actually look good printed and framed.

To my uncle who got me my first camera.

To my parents who never once told me that I was wasting my time (even when I probably was).

And finally, to my Mate, who was stubborn enough to keep telling me I should move forward and patient enough to wait for me to listen.

I couldn’t have done it without you.


“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” ― Pablo Picasso

Leave a Reply

