Apricot Black Tea

Standard

Tea of the Day: Apricot Black Tea by Adagio Teas

Description: Imagine being whisked away to a perfumy, fresh apricot orchard… That’s the sensation you’ll get with your first sip of our delectable Apricot Black tea. Combining the sweet flavor of ripe summer apricots with the tangy bright taste of Ceylon black tea, you can experience it year-round. Soft, mellow mouthfeel, succulent flavor and balanced astringency.

Dry tea smells like warm apricots, sweet and tangy, the tea scent adding a bit of a bite to it

Liquor is a dark almost chocolaty brown in the cup

Tea has an apricot smell once steeped as well, more so than the dry tea. Tea tastes like a flavored coffee, before sugar

Sweet-tart apricot flavor with sugar, although I feel like the tea would do better with a cooler temperature water, even though it is a black tea, because the tea tends toward the bitey side

Tea Rating: 3/5


The world is full of art.

Seriously.

Full of it.

There’s music in the conversations that happen all around us, in laughter, in the rhythm of walking, the sounds your house makes in the night, everywhere.

There’s a painting in the way sunlight filters through trees, and shadows move across walls because of a breeze passing through what makes the shadows, in the pop of color of a flower poking through the dirt.

Dance is art in motion, even the slightly spastic dancing of children…

I often wish I had more talent at drawing, or could paint what I see and feel, but most days I settle for writing.

I also enjoy photography, but have never really thought of myself as an artist. In my mind I’m more like a reporter with a camera, showing people what I see.

This is not to say that I think that photographers are not artists. I have seen some truly stunning images that could not be anything but art.

I just don’t tend to see myself as being at that calibre

But.. my perspective is starting to change.

I feel weird about it, but looking over my work and listening a little more carefully to the feedback I get from it, I have decided to call myself an artist.

As I put it “a photographer with a day job”

I’m going to do a showing of my art for the first First Friday my local tea place does after they move to their new location.

I feel..I think stunned is the right word

And very, very excited.


“You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

Leave a Reply

