Candy Cane

Standard

Tea of the Day: Candy Cane by Adagio Tea

Description: Premium black tea from Sri Lanka flavored with minty candy canes. This wonderfully smooth treat that will fill you with warm Christmas spirit and leave you jolly.

There are actual bits of candy cane in it, so you can see the flavoring used, nice touch.

Dry tea smells like a candy cane, as you might expect, with a buttery undertone to it

Liquor is a cherrywood brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells much like the dry, though even sweeter than before.

In flavor, tastes exactly as it smells, with a rich depth that makes it more than just a mint tea. I also like that it refreshes the mouth, like you’ve just had a mint

Tea Rating: 4/5


Home is where the heart is.

An old phrase, but familiar, so familiar we never stop to examine it.

To me, I think it’s more “home is where the heart wants to be” or “home is where the heart is most happy.”

I think of it like that because I have more than one place I think of as “home,” mostly where I live currently and my parents house.

But, I also feel that sense of “home” whenever and wherever I happen to be when my Mate and I are spending time together… a sense of whole, safety and rightness that is unmistakable, and missed when I’m not there.

What does “home” mean to you?


I had come to a place where I was meant to be. I don’t mean anything so prosaic as a sense of coming home. This was different, very different. It was like arriving at a place much safer than home.” ― Pat Conroy, The Lords of Discipline

Leave a Reply

