Summer Bouquet

Standard

Tea of the Day: Summer Bouquet Flowering Tea by Primula

Description: . Each bud has been exceptionally crafted by artisans in China to create hand sewn AA grade green tea with all natural flowers. The green tea is blended five times with jasmine to emanate an ambrosial floral fragrance

Initial smell of the dry unbloomed flower is sweet and floral as you’d expect from a jasmine green tea, but with another bite. Smells a bit like something has fermented in the package

Liquor is the palest gold in the cup

The tea with the bloomed flower in it (pictured below) has the light floral scent you’d expect from a jasmine tea, with only the slightest hint of a something fermented. This does not show up in the taste of the tea

The first cup from the pot tastes light and floral, not overly flavorful, but the flavors lingers in the mouth after the swallow.

Second cup, without taking the flower from the pot, is a bit darker in color and flavor but still pleasant.  Adding sugar kicks up the floral flavor. The second cup leaves behind a slight scratchiness in the throat, and the flavor lingers even longer

Tea Rating: 4/5

IMG_20150919_134723930_HDR IMG_20150919_134958986


Today, I did a blooming tea and included pictures (which I don’t usually do) because I have reached another milestone for myself and this blog: 200 posts!

I have been reviewing and writing and growing a lot since I started, as I’m sure I’ve said before. It’s a feeling like no other, to have these thoughts and feelings and to be comfortable enough with myself to put them out there to been read.

But as evidenced by the painful and wonderful chord struck on Friday by the simple phrase “you are not broken, you are just unfinished”, I have some internal work yet to do

So, another goal to add to my list for the next year: continue to work on my spiritual self.

I need to make some more “me” time. I do a lot of things because I need to: go to work, do the laundry, clean the house, etc. or because I need/want to: homework for example since I don’t *need* to finish my degree but at the same time I really really want to.

So I’ll write in my journal more again, expanding on thoughts I post here and exploring some that I probably won’t share.

I’m getting back into doing yoga again, it gives me a feeling of sitting comfortably in my skin that not much else does

There are also a couple of books about the human experience and spirituality and so on that I’ve picked up and yet to read and a couple of books I’d like to re-read, as ways to get more deeply connected to myself and my loved ones

Here’s to another 200 post of tea and growth!


…creases like the leathern boot of Tartar horsemen, curl like the dewlap of a mighty bullock, unfold like a mist rising out of a ravine, gleam like a lake touched by a zephyr, and be wet and soft like a forest floor newly swept by rain. “~Luwuh, Chaking, regarding selection of the best quality tea leaves

2 thoughts on “Summer Bouquet

  1. HealthyEmily

    Congratulations on reaching 200!! I just love your blog. I’m really into tea so I love reading all the recommendations, and then your personal posts after always seem to say what I’ve been thinking lately 😄 And don’t even get me started on the tea quotes – some of which I’ve printed out and hung in my kitchen!! Cheers to 200 more posts and 200 more after that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

