Pineapple Waikiki

Standard

Tea of the Day: Pineapple Waikiki by The Hawaiian Islands Tea Company

Description: Escape to paradise anytime with a soothing cup of Hawaiian Island Pineapple Waikiki tea! Celebrating the “king of fruit”, the heady aroma and sweet flavor of pineapple is added to this special black tea blend for a vibrant taste as festive and refreshing as a stroll on the moonlit sands of Waikiki Beach.

Dry tea smells like pineapple for sure, with a bright bite from the tea

Note: the particular bag I got was ripped open on one end, so I lost some of the tea when I opened the package. I may review this one again at a later date for a more accurate representation

Liquor is a rich red-brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells much the same as dry, just a touch sweeter.

Tea is fruity sweet in taste, though not as strongly pineapple as the smell leads you to believe. Sugar does not change the flavor much, and the tea leaves behind a dry mouthfeel.

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


Today, for the closing of my workweek, I am going to get to participate in a wellness workshop sponsored by by the university I work for.

We’re going to be covering, essentially, how to be healthier happier people through self reflection and personal growth, with the eventual aim to cause a shift in corporate culture.

Pretty cool idea, I think.

I also find it pretty awesome that the place I work for is not only hosting the speaker who will be leading the workshop, but also paying the employees who go for their time and allowing us to take time from the workday to go.

At this point, I feel that making the move to work here is the second most important decision I’ve made all year.

Since the workshop isn’t until the end of the day, I’ll post my thoughts about the experience next post.

Until then, Happy Friday!


Here is an artical written by our local paper about our workshop leader, if you’re curious :  http://www.newsminer.com/features/sundays/becoming_alaskan/the-three-cultures-of-alaskan-linda-thai/article_507e3254-4916-11e5-8ebc-c380a5c6bf47.html


Wellness is the compete integration of body, mind, and spirit – the realization that everything we do, think, feel, and believe has an effect on our state of well-being” – Greg Anderson

Leave a Reply

