Northern Serenity

Standard

Tea of the Day: Northern Serenity by Sipping Streams

Description: Take a sip of this amazing tisane while slipping away with your favorite book. Northern Serenity is a soothing herbal blend that has a unique taste. With the blend of chocolate bits & nibs, rooibos, mint, vanilla, everyone will enjoy it’s taste and health benefits.

At first, the dry tea smells like something you would use as a rub for poultry, herby and slightly sharp. Then the mint and vanilla start to come through

Liquor is a lovely pinkish brown in the cup

Steeped tea smells most strongly of mint, followed by something a bit more earthy

Tea without sugar is minty and then sweet with vanilla and the earthiness of cocoa

With sugar, the vanilla and rooibos flavors come out more and the mint and cocoa mingle together in a pleasant aftertaste

Tea Rating:4/5


Lucky

A realization came to me, one early morning

as you looked at me,

with eyes full of awe:

you don’t know how lucky

I

am

You can’t see my past,

the longing to belong,

the bouts of loneliness,

the fierce determination that things would get better

All you know of me–

aside from my stories,

blurred by time

and edited by choice,

Is that I am here,

and that when you’re happy

I’m happy

But truly,

my Love,

I’m the lucky one

to have your support,

and your trust

to be the cause of your laughter

and the source of your smiles

I

am the lucky one


I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.
― Pablo Neruda, 100 Love Sonnets

Leave a Reply

