Myer Lemon

Standard

Tea of the day: Myer Lemon by Stash tea

Description: An artfully crafted blend of rose-hips, lemongrass, orange peel, hibiscus, myer lemon oil and safflower. Myer lemons are a blend of lemons and mandarin oranges, so they give this tea  burst of lemon flavor without the pucker. Gives the tea a juicy lemon flavor and fragrant aroma

Dry tea smells lemony and sweet, something like a lemon square

Liquor is a golden orange-yellow in the cup

Very lemony and sweet in flavor. Adding sugar allows more of the other flavors to come into play. Very soothing and uplifting

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


Fall

If I fall,

if I can’t be strong,

if I’m fragile and jagged,

broken pieces sticking out in every direction,

will you still be there?

Will you hold me close,

tight enough that I won’t lose myself?

Will you carry me,

when I’ve reached my limit and even breathing hurts?

For you, I’d do anything,

push past my limits,

exceed my own expectations,

just to be by your side.

I’ll fight the world for you

if that’s what I need to do

But,

I can’t always be strong.

Will you still be there

if

I

fall?


Just some thoughts I’m sure we’ve all had when we love someone.

We always want those that we love to see the best of us, just as we see the best of them. But sometimes this makes us wonder if they’ll still be there when we’re not at our best.

That’s what love is all about, of course, for better or for worse…but we’re human and so, we worry.

For me, it’s not doubt in others, but doubt that I’ll always be worth it. Something I’m working on, and writing it out helps.


We accept the love we think we deserve.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Leave a Reply

