Moroccan Mint

Standard

Tea of the Day: Moroccan Mint by Sipping Streams

Description: This blend of peppermint leaves and fragrant green tea is cool and refreshing. It is naturally low in caffeine and is traditionally sipped with an over-indulgence of sugar. Naturally occurring antioxidants and flavonoids in green tea may prevent cancer, heart disease, and lower cholesterol.

Dry tea has a savory smell at first and then the sweetness of mint makes itself apparent

Liquor is a pale gold in the cup

Tea is far more minty in scent once steeped.

Without sugar the tea is minty-sweet with a hint of savory from the green tea. Light and fresh

Adding sugar makes the tea even more minty. It’s plenty sweet with just a little sugar. It makes me think of midsummer, and I bet it would be great iced

On the second steeping, the tea is even sweeter and the mint flavor is even stronger.

Tea Rating: 4/5


Art is disctracting. It’s meant to be, of course. It’s meant to capture your attention, to shed light on a situation, to make you think, to make you feel.

This is why we need it, and it’s an integral part of what makes us human.

But to have it your head…

What I mean is that I’m an artist, or at least have an artistic mind.

I have literally interrupted myself, on more occasions than I can remember, because something caught my eye that demanded I take notice.

Or because I heard a piece of music that made me want to dance and I just dropped everything to listen. Or to sing along, if it was something I knew.

And then, and those of you who are writers at heart will know exactly what I mean, there are the times when someone says something that sends your mind spinning off into a wonderful tangent and you’re just itching to write it out.

I spend a lot of my life totally in the moment and totally distracted.

No wonder I trip so much.


All profound distraction opens certain doors. You have to allow yourself to be distracted when you are unable to concentrate.
― Julio Cortázar, Around the Day in Eighty Worlds

Leave a Reply

