Lady Grey

Standard

Tea of the Day: Lady Grey by Twinnings Tea

Description: This light black tea is perfectly balanced with the citrus fruit flavours of bergamot, orange and lemon to deliver a delightful tea with a refreshing taste and uplifting aroma.

Smells like lemon then orange and bergamot, then savory that makes me think of ramen noodles

Liquor is a clear brown cup

Tea smells very similar steeped but more citrus and less noodle

Without sugar, but not very strongly so. Sugar makes the citrus very apparent, and makes the tea smoother

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


Today, I finished a particularly engrossing book series and I find that the expierence has changed me.

This is not the first time that I have read a book or a series or watched a show that reached out and grabbed hold of me and refused to let go. I’m also sure it won’t be the last time

There have been times where I’ve felt foolish about laughing out loud at, or crying over charachters in a book, but over time I’ve come to realize that’s the point of art of any kind: to make a connection and reveal something about the world, or yourself, or the nature of the universe.

Art is meant to move us, and there is no shame in that

This particular book series made me feel both fierce and tender towards my significant other, and greatful we’re both normal (in the sense that we’re not supernatural creatures or time travelers) ,and hopeful that whenever I finish the story I’m slowly writing that my words have the power to move those who read it like this story has moved me.

That last bit is probably somewhat unlikely.

As for the rest of it, it’s a valuable thing to have a reminder that the people in our lives that we love and are loved by in return are precious and important

I hope that there never is a day where art no longer has an effect on me


Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time” Thomas Merton 

Leave a Reply

