Imperial Mao Feng

Standard

Tea of the Day: Imperial Mao Feng by Sipping Streams

Description:   This green tea is grown at 700 meters above sea level. Premium Mao Feng Green Tea is plucked when the leaves are at a very young stage with only a bud and a single unfolding leaf. It is dried in stack after picking. This tea has a sweet magnolia-like fragrance. When infused in hot water this tea produces a clear liquid with a lightly sweet taste and a fresh floral fragrance

Dry tea smells light sweet and flowery with a hint of something stronger

Liquor is very light in color, a pale pale yellow green

Steeped tea is light and floral in flavor and scent. Adding sugar just makes the floral taste stronger

TeaRating: 4.5/5


Thinking about time so throughly yesterday had an interesting effect…

…It made me restless.

I did not expect this when I let my mind run away across all the possiblities of time and how it might not even be a real thing, but even after I finished my writing, the intricate nuances of time were on my mind, all with the all-too-familiar wondering if I am spending my time wisely, and then the musings of what I would do with time if I coule manipulate it

So, today, a message of peace

Not a larger peace, though the world surely needs it, but peace inside yourself.

I am giving myself permission to let go of the things I cannot change or control, and invite each of you to do the same

I have found a lot things that help with that, walking, doing yoga, taking picutures of the beatiful things I see (and to hell with who might be thinking me strange for that!), drinking tea one small sip at a time, and coloring mandalas.

To perhaps help you find some peace today, I’m sharing photos of a couple of my favorite of the mandalas that I have colored

For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, a definiton:

Mandala (noun)

1.

Oriental Art. a schematized representation of the cosmos, chieflycharacterized by a concentric configuration of geometric shapes, eachof which contains an image of a deity or an attribute of a deity.

2.

(in Jungian psychology) a symbol representing the effort to reunify theself.
BGmandala
I find this one to be soothing
meximandala
Brightly colored and uplifting!

“Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves — slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.” ~Thich Nat Hahn
Leave a Reply

