Fusion Green & White

Standard

Tea of the Day: Fusion Green and White Tea by Stash Tea

Description: Unique blend of rare white tea and top quality green tea. Mutan white is blended with green tea from Japan, China and India. The resulting tea is pale gold in the cup with a delicate, smooth flavor.

Dry tea smells sweet and light but a bit sharp. The steeped tea has a similar smell

Liqour is a lovely clear golden color in the cup

Before sugar, tea has a tart-sweet flavor. Adding sugar makes the tea pop, sweet and tart mingling and making a very refreshing tea

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


“Old Habits”

Once, I apologized too much

Somewhere along the way I taught myself that the best way to get through life was to say

“I’m sorry”

For every one of the feelings I’ve ever had

Every raw moment, every tear, every outburst,

even every impossibly loud laugh

Like all that mattered is how quiet I could make myself

It was a wasted effort

The feelings still rose up,

fought their way out,

battering through every barrier I dared erect against them

This left me tired beyond measure

and alone,

though the reason why I did such things was to fit in

Now, I understand the value of the rawness

I use the experience to relate to others

to show that pain can be felt without blocking out the joy

and that such honesty brings two friendship

rather than false comfort

I still apologize sometimes,

when a rush of emotion catches me off guard

Old habits die hard.


Having picked some tea, he drank it,
Then he sprouted wings,
And flew to a fairy mansion,
To escape the emptiness of the world….
~Chiao Jen

Leave a Reply

