A better experience

Standard

No tea today, just some exciting (for me) news

Today in the mail I received a programmable electric kettle that I had had my eye on for a while

It is the Cuisinart CPK-17 PerfectTemp Stainless Steel Cordless Electric Kettle

This is exciting news for me because it has specific temperature settings so that when I am making tea I can be assured that I am steeping my teas in water that is at the right heat, rather than guesstimating as I have been

I am really looking forward to a more precise tea experience, and am considering re-trying some of the teas I did not like so much somewhere down the line to see if the temperature at which the tea was steeped might have been part of the problem,

I will also probably be posting a product review for this in the near(ish) future

Happy Tea Time!


Nothing Compares

It’s been my great luck

in this short life

To see great beauty

and wonders

Firey sunsets,

delicate sunrises,

mountain vistas,

and vast expanses of ocean

I’ve seen a hummingbird in flight,

and dangled over a sheer drop

So many things have taken my breath away

With all that I’ve seen

(and will see)

There is one thing above all others

that makes my world fall away:

The look in your eyes

when your heart is so full

That even

“I Love You”

Is not enough

One thought on “A better experience

Leave a Reply

