Wonderberry Chocolate Truffle

Standard

Tea of the Day: Wonderberry Chocolate Truffle by Tevana

Description: Inspired by Belgium’s decadent chocolate truffles, this delicious oolong is a wonderful blend of rich chocolate, cocoa, and Madagascar vanilla, infused with a juicy mix of elderberries, blackberries, cranberries, cherries and raspberries. A true chocolate and berry lovers’ delight, these indulgent flavors melt together with a hint of spice to create a perfectly wicked sinless treat.

Smells like a lover’s treat, dark and sweet, same when steeped. Makes my stomach growl

Liquor is a dark pink brown in the cup

Berry and spice, followed by dark smooth chocolate

Adding sugar punches up the berry flavor

Tea Rating: 4/5


I have writer’s block, of a sort

What I most want to say, I’m finding the most difficult to articulate

I’d like to write about how happy I am, about how my world is so different from this new place inside my heart, this place of love with a future

But, I find my words feel flat, or cliché, coming nowhere close to as accurate as I need them to be.

I can write pretty pose, and little snippets of poems dance in my head…and yet I still feel unsatisfied with it

So, I’ve become a jukebox of songs that make me think of him, or us:

♫Give me one good reason why I should never make a change/Baby if you hold me than all of this will go away♫

♪I’m, falling even more in love with you, letting go of all I’ve held onto/I’m standing here until you make me move, just hanging by a moment here with you♪

♪♫I just wanna, I just wanna know/If you’re gonna, if you’re gonna stay/I just gotta, I just gotta know/I can’t have it, I can’t have it any other way♫♪

♪♫We’re a thousand miles from comfort/we have traveled land and sea/but as long as you are with me, there’s no place I’d rather be♪♫

And many more.

Leave a Reply

