Cinnamon Apple Chamomile

Standard

Tea of the Day: Cinnamon Apple Chamomile by Stash Tea

Description: Spicy cinnamon and juicy apple perfectly compliment each other in this tempting blend that brings to mind hot apple pie. A touch of chamomile adds a soothing touch to this appealing, aromatic tea

Before steeping, smells like apple pie, and is the same steeped.

Liquor is a clear red (almost pink) brown in the cup

Warm and sweet with a very slight tartness. Sugar smooths out the tart and it’s like drinking apple pie.

Tea Rating: 4/5


Today, a quote that feels right to me

I’ll throw my voice into the stars and maybe the echo of my words will be written for you in the clouds by sunrise. All I am trying to say is: I will love you through the darkness. ~Christopher Poindexter


How far will you go for the ones that you love?

Probably further than you think, or even realize

Think of all the incredible stories of people doing amazing things when someone they loved was in grave danger

Do you think yourself capable of such feats?

Probably not.

But then, I bet the mother who picked the car up off of her child would not have looked at you and said “I can pick up that car” before the situation arose.

I myself don’t have a good answer for that question…

…When I hear it, I think “As far as I need to”

This sounds like a non-answer, and in a way it is.

You might be wondering why I don’t just admit that I don’t know how far I will go for the ones I love

I don’t just say ” I don’t know” because to me, saying such is refusing to commit yourself to any action at all

That lack of commitment bothers me.

If I tell someone I love them, it’s not just empty words. It’s a promise. A promise that I will be there for them if ever they should need me, in any way that I can be, for as long as I can be.

I do not love lightly

So, when I say “As far as I need to”, I mean that if someone I care for needs help, or a hug, or a reason to smile, or anything in between. I will move mountains to make that happen.

Nothing gets between me and taking care of the people I love

Leave a Reply

