Throat Coat

Standard

Tea of the Day: Throat Coat by Traditional Medicinals.

Description: We combined slippery elm with licorice root and marshmallow root for an experience like taking your voice to the space because we all need a little comfort sometimes so that we can go back to being our best

Smells like black licorice, with a tiny bit more bite than you’d expect

Liquor is yellow amber in the cup

Steeped tea has a savory smell to it

Needs no sugar, tastes like licorice candy with a savory aftertaste

Tea Rating: 4/5


I really want to take a road trip

Just jump in the car and go.

It’s this weather that does it to me, not too hot, not too cold, but clear and dry

Plus, too early yet for construction season to have really started so not much obstruction in my way, just open roads

I had this same urge early spring last year, as a matter of fact the same week

It also happens to be exactly a year since the last time I saw my grandmother before she passed away

I miss her, and I find it hard to believe that it’s already been so long.

A year ago today, I saw my grandmother well for the first time in many months, so that my last memory of her is a happy one

Today, I am starting a new job, one that I did not think I was going to get but is a really amazing opportunity for me. I’ll admit, it still feels a bit unreal

It feels like things should be radically different, but truthfully that day and this one feel pretty much the same: good, like things are exactly as they should be

Same day, one year apart. So much has changed and yet today feels like an echo of that day

I think maybe that is that way it should be


“Tears shed for another person are not a sign of weakness. They are a sign of a pure heart.”
José N. Harris, MI VIDA: A Story of Faith, Hope and Love

Leave a Reply

