Ginger Breakfast

Standard

Tea of the Day: Ginger Breakfast Black Tea by Stash Tea

Description: Spicy ginger enlivens this black tea that’s just the thing for morning or any time a bracing cup of tea is desired. Ginger and ginger flower blended with premium black teas to create a brew that is perfect for those who love ginger

Very much smells of fresh ginger, tickling the nose

This tea is rather one-dimensional, tasting just like it smells, like fresh ginger.

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


One thing that continues to amaze me is how very important the quality of the food we eat and rest we get is

This has probably always been the case, but it seems as I have gotten healthier and more active that my body’s reaction to poor food and lack of sleep seems to be much more pronounced

Cheap food is often very salty and all that salt leaves me feeling bloated and I swear I can see the difference, too.

I’ve also noticed that there is rarely a time these days that food does not sound good or that I have no appetite (this is really good, as I tend to be unable to actually eat when stressed)

As far as sleep goes, I don’t need more than I used to, but the quality matters a lot; if I get woken up during the night I end up groggy if I get up at my normal time.

On the flip side of that though, taking a nap when I’m feeling sore or emotionally out of whack actually helps, like my body is now able to effectively use even short bouts of rest.

So, for those of you who may be on the path to better health, remember that good food and good sleep make a huge difference!

Leave a Reply

