Wild Huckleberry

Standard

Tea of the Day: Wild Huckleberry by Huckleberry Haven, Inc

Description: Impress your friends with this special preparation of black Ceylon tea flavored with all natural huckleberry flavor which is good for the earth and for your taste-buds

Smells like a berry mix heavy on the blueberries. Very sweet and summery

Liquor is chestnut brown in the cup

Very bitter, only slightly sweet. Still smells very berry

Sugar brings out the berry flavor, but it still has an odd bitterness

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


Today is (roughly) the one year anniversary of when I moved into the place where I live now and began to really get healthy, body, mind, and soul.

It was also one of the last times I spoke to my grandmother while she could still respond to me….This sounds weird but I still talk to her sometimes now that she’s passed, it’s just a one sided conversation

I started work again and started to wear a locket watch to work because regular watches get banged up too easily and I need a way to tell time without having my phone

It also has special significance to me

It’s a simple thing, silver locket with Celtic knot-work on the cover, on a long, sturdy silver chain

But my grandmother was wearing it the last time I saw her alive.

Maybe she knew her time was close, and wearing this little locket watch was her way of telling the rest of us

Or maybe it’s just a handy watch with a pretty design

Either way, wearing it regularly has become a gentle reminder of her love, and I can’t help but feel that she’d be proud of how far I’ve come in the last year

I know I am

Leave a Reply

