Licorice Spice

Standard

Tea of the Day: Licorice Spice by Stash Tea

Description: This unique nectar-like tea is licorice combined with cinnamon, orange peel, star anise, and sarsaparilla for this delicious herbal tea

Smells like spicy root beer before steeping

Liquor is light golden yellow in the cup

Steeped tea tastes like licorice candy with cinnamon added

Tea Rating 3/5


This morning, after I woke up once to take care of my dog and get some more water, I fell back asleep.

This is not usually something I like to do because I often end up groggy or have really unsettling dreams that leave me off kilter

Today, though, I am glad I did decide that more sleep was ok

I dreamt about my grandmother.

More specifically, we were sitting in a dreamscape kitchen (not mine as it is now, but how I’d like it to be), watching the snow fall, having tea and talking

I don’t know what kind of tea it was, or what we talked about , but I know I woke up feeling both a little sad and immensely loved

She is gone, but never forgotten

Same goes for everyone, if someone is gone from your life, but you allow yourself to keep their memory in your heart , they will always be there with you

Today, I raise a tea toast to all of you who have lost someone you love, may their memory make you smile today.

And don’t forget to hug the ones you love that are still there, that little act of love is one you won’t regret

Leave a Reply

