White Chocolate Peppermint

Standard

Tea of the Day: White Chocolate Peppermint by Teavana

Description: This rooibos mingles rich, creamy white chocolate with cocoa bits and the flavor of crushed candy cane pieces

As soon as the package is open you can instantly smell sweet chocolate followed closely by a wash of peppermint

Smells the same when steeped

Liquor is honey amber in the cup

Tastes like chocolate peppermint bark and needs no sugar added at all

Rating: 5/5


I tried something new today

My day started out with not good, woke up too early but couldn’t get back to sleep, laptop didn’t want to start for me, dog got loose and then fought with me coming home

Instead of what I would normally have done, which was powered through and stayed home doing whatever it was I had originally planned to do, I went for a walk

I didn’t have a particular plan of where I was going, I just started walking

By the time I got back home, I was feeling much less stressed (though still pretty tired)

That’s my thought of the day: get moving instead of trying to stay and power through. Seems to be quite helpful in changing one’s attitude

One thought on “White Chocolate Peppermint

  1. Great attitude, sometimes all it takes is a change in pace to get oneself refreshed and refocused! Also, we love turmeric tea, have you tried it? Check out our instagram @afterWOD, we just posted about turmeric tea today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

