Christmas Eve

Standard

Tea of the Day: Christmas Eve by Stash Tea

Description: A delicious blend of mint and sweet spices, perfect for a moment of peaceful reflection

Smells like peppermint candy with a hint of cardamon

Liquor is a very light gold in the cup

Tea has a minty smell. Tastes like a mint flavored spritz cookie!

Tea Rating: 4/5


Got myself out of the house for a while yesterday, for a get-together at a friends place.

I did what I usually do in a situation where I’m not 100% comfortable with staying the night, enjoyed the company and conversation with people who were in varying stages of inebriation but did not have a lot to drink myself

This, as always, gives me the opportunity to noticed things and remember for future refrence

For example, last night I realized that groups of young women forcefully having a good time tend to be way way way louder than they need to be, or than what makes sense.

Also, people who know how to dance are fun to watch. This is not news but it’s always refreshing to see it up close

It’s really easy to manipulate people at parties, simply by moving certain things. Almost eerie to watch.

Last but not least, I’ve come to the conclusion that having social anxiety might actually make you a better person when you’re drunk. People with social anxiety get drunk to make friendships, not to end them or to have to apologize for being rude or generally assholeish the next day. Social anxiety issues don’t sound like any kind of fun, but I in this one instance people with those issues definitely have one up on everyone else.


 “I don’t want tea,” said Clary, with muffled force. “I want to find my mother. And then I want to find out who took her in the first place, and I want to kill them.”
“Unfortunately,” said Hodge, “we’re all out of bitter revenge at the moment, so it’s either tea or nothing.”
Cassandra Clare, City of Bones

Leave a Reply

