Merry Mint

Standard

Tea of the Day: Merry Mint by Stash Tea

Description: A festive blend of green tea and lively spearmint and peppermint

Dry tea smells like the best minty candy you’ve ever had

Liquor is a light honey gold color in the cup

Tastes like it smells, like mint candy, but not so sweet that you feel like you’re drinking sugar. Tasty and very smooth

Tea Rating: 4/5


Today I had the opportunity to pass along a little something that my dad passed to me

A song he shared with me when I was having a rough go of it, passed on to some specific people who needed it the most

Simple thing, an idea that just popped into my mind and just a moment to share it

But it mattered.

Because I was giving something that helped me when I was hurting and that caring showed

This got me thinking on what kinds of things we leave behind.

What memories are we making that will not fade away with time?

For my part I want to be something positive in a world of not. If I’m remembered at all, I want to be remembered for my giving heart and steady hugs

I can’t fix what’s broken but I can be a signpost of sorts on the way forward

What do you want to leave behind?


“A simple cup of tea is far from a simple matter.”
Mary Lou Heiss, The Story of Tea: A Cultural History and Drinking Guide

Leave a Reply

