Cinnamon Vanilla

Standard

Tea of the Day: Cinnamon Vanilla by Stash Tea

Description: Spicy warm cinnamon blends with sweet vanilla, soothing chamomile, rooibos and sarsaparilla for a tea that is both soothing and satisfying

Smells a bit like snickerdoodles, mmm!

Liquor is honey orange/gold in the cup

Smells like a snickerdoodle, but with a slightly more artificial tone

Cinnamony and sweet, does not need sugar.However, not as tasty as it smells, a little bland even

Tea Rating: 2/5


I’m sure this has come up before, but I have amazing friends

I have made it this far in my journey of self acceptance and health a lot because of teeth-gritting determination that I did deserve happiness and the perisistance to work on the tough stuff

But I also had the support of some amazing people on this journey; the kind of friend who does not mind being called at 2am or cried on at any given point, who never lets thoughts of guilt that I’m taking too much of their time ever take hold

Simply amazing people

And now a couple of them are going through some rough stuff and I’m even more amazed

Even under this pressure I can learn a thing or two. They’re handling their stuff, buckling down and doing what needs to be done but also being brave enough to ask for help

This a huge deal to me because I have struggled (and still struggle) with admitting that I can’t handle it (whatever it might be) on my own

But these friends of mine have asked, no shame, just “I can’t do this alone, come keep me company?”

Amazing.

I have to admit, also, that it gives me a little tickle of satisfaction that I am one of the people they’ve reached out to.

Right now, there isn’t a lot I can really do, since internal demons have no body and murdering people is against the law, anyway… But, I am more than happy to do what I can, which is mostly just be there as much as possible.

If you’re reading this, know that I am blessed to have you in my life, in big ways and small and if I had to go back and do this again, I’d choose you time and time again. I’ll always try to offer help, but sometimes I’m spacy…so this is me saying the offer is always on the table reach out to me and I’m there as soon as humanly possible. It’s truly the least I can do

Leave a Reply

