Pumpkin Spice

Standard

Tea of the Day: Pumpkin Spice by Stash Tea

Description: A festive holiday tea imparts the appeal of a tasty pumpkin pie. A delicious blend of black teas and natural pumpkin spice flavor combines with cinnamon, ginger, and clove.

Smells just like you’d expect from the description: like a slice of pumpkin pie. This smell stays true once steeped, as well

Liquor is golden pumpkin colored in the cup

Tastes like chai with nutmeg and clove added. Reasonably tasty and pretty smooth

Tea Rating: 3/5


Today, I finished a journal.

Such a simple thing doesn’t sound like a big deal, I know.

But let me tell you why it actually is.

This is the first time that I have actually filled up an entire journal or notebook that was not for a something related to school without ripping out pages and starting over or any such thing

This time I just made a note that I had not written in a long time, and picked it back up again, leaving my past with all its painful thoughts and hurtful (mostly to myself) words

I feel like I’ve really accomplished something, finally finishing something I started just for me

Not the biggest deal ever, but still something significant

Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

