Vanilla Jasmine

Standard

Tea of the Day: Vanilla Jasmine by Golden moon tea

Description: Two classic fragrant teas come together in this exotic blend. Aromatic and complex, this team makes a special desert tea best served with pastries and fruits

Smells like simple sugar cookies, a sweet very vanilla smell with a hint of floral. Also smells a bit like expensive incense.

Liquor is red brown, almost pink in the cup

Steeped, the floral scent is more apparent

Sweet floral and vanilla flavor. Very light. Careful with this one, the minimum suggested time should be the most you steep it, as it gets bitter quickly

Tea Rating: 3.5/5


I like living where I do

For one thing, it’s beautiful. Mountains and woods and Northern Lights and all that.

And the weather is great, too. To me, anyway. We get snow and ice and cold cold winters and then hot summers (but also thunderstorms)

But one of the things I enjoy the most is actually living in a place that’s small enough that we don’t have everything here and so need to order some things

I realize this sounds funny, because a lot of the time having to order things is portrayed as being such a hassle and no one likes to wait…but I find that shipping is getting both quicker and less expensive, even all the way up here. Sometimes, when the price of gas is over $4 a gallon, shipping is actually cheaper than the gas I would spend to get to the store in town to buy my items. But that’s not the main reason why I like having to order things. With how digital everything has become (it’s not lost on me that I’m writing about this in a digital format), getting things snail mail that are not either ads or new bills is something that is becoming increasingly rare. So, when I order something—like the two boxes full of tea I got last week—it’s like a gift to myself of having something to look forward to on my way home from work “I wonder if I got any mail today”.

Sometimes  I miss the days when checking the mailbox was not a chore, but something to be looked forward to, and getting packages in the mail is one way to bring back the wonder.


Surely everyone is aware of the divine pleasures which attend a wintry fireside; candles at four o’clock, warm hearthrugs, tea, a fair tea-maker, shutters closed, curtains flowing in ample draperies to the floor, whilst the wind and rain are raging audibly without.”
Thomas de Quincey, Confessions of an English Opium Eater

Leave a Reply

