Orchid Temple Oolong

Standard

Tea of the Day: Orchid Temple Oolong by Golden Moon Tea

Description: A fragrant, pale-green infusion with an exquisite floral note that lingers on the palate. It is complex and heady, yet simple and refined

Smells a lot like the dried seaweed used to wrap sushi—salty and rich, with a hint of sweet

Liquor is a greenish gold in the cup

Smells very similar to the dry leaves. Has a grassy flavor with a sweet floral aftertaste, without sugar. With sugar, the floral flavor comes out more. The flavors mix surprisingly well with the scent of the tea

Tea Rating: 4/5


I understand the point of a fever, in terms of why they occur. I understand that a fever helps your body kill the things that do not belong.

But from the point of view of a person living inside the fevered body…please no

My skin feels stretched thin, too tight over my bones so that nothing is comfortable, except that if I move I get instant chills so not moving at all is better. My eyes feel like they’re too big for my sockets and all the water in the world does nothing for my parched lips

Thankfully the fever stage never lasts long


“I am in no way interested in immortality, but only in the taste of tea.”
Lu T’ung

Leave a Reply

