Oprah Chai

Standard

Tea of the Day: Oprah Chai by Teavana

Description: Bold infusion of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and cardamon, blended with loose leaf black tea and rooibos

Smells very sweet, with a nice finish of spice

Slightly cloudy reddish brown in the cup. Smells much the same as the dry tea

The tea is tasty but not very strong. More sweet than spice, and I personally like a nice spicy chai.

Tea Rating: 2.5/5


Today, or rather this morning, I woke up with an ache inside

I suddenly, deeply, felt the need to tell all the ones I care for how much I care and that I’m here, always, no matter what, with a passion that is bright and hot like a mini sun inside.

I have no idea why this day at that time

But it got me thinking on how important family and chosen family (my friends) really are to me. I do ok by myself, but my life is so much more complete when I can be helpful and supportive and sit and talk and laugh with people just as kooky as me, when I can open my heart and share my time, attention and thoughts with people who appreciate it (at least a little).

My generosity of spirit is a little scary at times…The caring I have runs deeper than even I understand. I wouldn’t change it for the world, though it’s sometimes a little overwhelming

Last night I reached out a bit, let people know that they matter and then rode the wave of emotion until sleep came back for me.

In the bright light of day I don’t regret what was said in the dark night of my soul, which is a win if you ask me


“The art of tea, whichever way you drink it, or whichever country you are from, has one underlining thread for all of us. It is the cultivation of yourself as you follow the ceremony of preparing your tea, the way in which you make your tea, how and where you drink it, and with whom. Making a cup of tea creates a space for just being.”
Nicola Salter

Leave a Reply

