Cinnamon Stick

Standard

Tea of the day: Cinnamon stick by Bigelow

Description: We’ve blended just the right amount of cinnamon with our bold black tea to give you a cup that is robust yet sweet and tasty

Smell like cinnamon with a fullness behind it

Liquor is a dark red-brown in the cup

Sweet and tasty. Not bursting with flavor, but drinkable and warming

Tea Rating: 3/5


/feel

When we’re together ,

I feel.

Not one thing, but many,

All rolled up together

A blanket of emotions snuggled up close,

Yet still traveling along my skin

I feel..

Small,

But not insignificant

Protected,

But not weak

Safe,

But not useless.


“Who would then deny that when I am sipping tea in my tearoom I am swallowing the whole universe with it and that this very moment of my lifting the bowl to my lips is eternity itself transcending time and space?”
D.T. Suzuki, Zen and Japanese Culture

Leave a Reply

