Vale Breakfast Tea

Standard

Tea of the Day: Vale Breakfast Tea by A Cup of Colorado

Description: Vale breakfast tea will wake you up year ’round with rich aromatic notes to warm your morning as you enjoy the full bodied flavor of a very special tea blend

Dry, smells like sweet tea but with more body and a hint of sharpness

Once steeped, the tea lightly sweet on it’s own, with a rich body to it that fills you up

Tea Rating: 3.75/5


Had a lovely reminder today of how important self-image is to how other people see you

This time it wasn’t because I accidentally hurt someone with my self-irritation but someone deciding I was interesting enough to want to continue a conversation with.

It happened like this: I’m doing my normal morning stuff and just chatting with the couple of people who have come in for the early visiting, totally comfortable with myself and happy to be friendly. That kind of thing passes the time and makes the people who come through the visiting area feel a little better about being there. In a certain sense, doing this allows me to do my job and pass the time pleasantly for me.

Apparently though, because there was no undercurrent of stress with it, I made enough of an impression that I ended up with a phone number. Not my intention by any means, I have enough going on as it is but it was still flattering and a bit surprising.

Definitely a small epiphany moment: If I’m happy with me then the rest will follow along.

Also encouraging; I must be on the right track with that.


“The Chinese say it’s better to be deprived of food for three days than tea for one.”
Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns

Leave a Reply

