Youthberry/Wild Orange

Standard

Tea of the Day: Youthberry and Wild Orange Blend by Teavana

Description: This blend combines youthberry white tea with wild orange blossom herbal for an explosion of pinapple citrus flavor. We’ve added Acai, red currant and mango for a bit more engergy-inducing punch.

Very sweet smelling; fruity orange scent. Hint of a grassy note.

Smells about the same when steeped but the grassy is replaced by mango.

Reddish amber in the cup

The mango, orange, and pineapple flavors are very well expressed. There is a nice tart/tangy finish to it and it makes the mouth taste subtly sweet after the tea is gone.

Tea Rating: 5/5


I’ve had another brush with death.

Not in the “I almost died” sense, but in the sense that it rose up and took someone I knew; suddenly, like a light going out

She was killed by someone she loved; shot to death in a fit of passion.

I felt…shocked, grateful it wasn’t someone closer to me, grateful my family is well, and angry

I called and talked to my family, and hugged my loved ones who are here.

And then a couple days later I dealt with the anger.

I was angry because this wasn’t a war, not gang violence or a fight, but someone just being in the wrong place at the wrong time and someone else decided that he had a right to take her life from her.

That’s bad enough. But they have a family. Children, and brothers and sisters who love them both and now all of these lives are turned upside down never to be the same again

This is why there are law and courts, because no one person should have the power do decide who lives or dies.

At least, that’s how I feel.


“There are those who love to get dirty and fix things. They drink coffee at dawn, beer after work. And those who stay clean, just appreciate things. At breakfast they have milk and juice at night. There are those who do both, they drink tea.”
Gary Snyder

Leave a Reply

